Awakenings

They mean something different to each of us, but we can all take the time to be more open to them in our lives, these enlightening moments of realization and awareness.  It’s possible we have little ones periodically pop up throughout the day, or it’s also possible to have major ones that shape major life decisions.

I had a major one just about three years ago, sometime throughout May of 2016.  That month I chose to move out of my place though got something similar.  I was finding yoga, almost a year in by now, and I was also opening up to a new world view brought on by the election campaigns of that season.  I was seeking something more in my life and about a month later I got a pet and committed to yoga teacher training.  I found a beautiful little place to stay that was fairly quiet and peaceful(it’s where I still am today), and I started to see life in new ways.  I saw how we as citizens need to stick together.  I saw opportunity to be of service and helpful to my community.  I nestled into this cozy east side atmosphere that I had long been familiar with, but hadn’t really opened up to.

My next major one was sometime around the start of my Pilates teacher training about 7 months ago.  I started to realize the potential of making movement and movement education a major theme in my life and also career, and now I’m specifically seeking ways to be more involved in these areas in the present and future.  I’m focused on things like yoga, Pilates, other movement practices, nutrition, blogging, minimalism, and other ways I can find peace in my physical and spiritual life.

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close